Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for June 18th, 2009

I often contemplate my childhood, Mom.
I am a father now, and so I know
Hard work and fun go hand in hand for us;
In your actions were the lessons of Love above all and all along.
I reflect on all that your did for us and gave to us:
Sacrifice, tolerance, patience, devotion, love and tears,
Your heart, your mind, and your soul–
All these you spent on us throughout the years.
You loved us with a never-failing love
With your blanket of Love and guidance you gave us strength and confidence
And then you did the hardest thing of all:
You let us find the roads less travelled and set us free.
Every day, I try my best to be
A father, guide and beacon for our children
Like the mom you were to us.
And, amidst all the effort, we still cannot do much
Without the shower of blessings from you
Now and for ever.

Read Full Post »